Overloop Review 2026: AI Prospecting, Credits, and the Product-Generation Gap
Overloop AI homepage hero — “Let AI book more meetings. Stop the manual work” under the Overloop AI by Sortlist logo, with Salesforce, Pipedrive, HubSpot, Slack and Calendly integration logos, a Start for Free button, and Founders / Sales & Marketing teams / Agencies use-case cards below

Key takeaways

  • If both charge events apply, Starter's 250 credits cover about 125 newly sourced-and-emailed contacts, and unused credits expire; budget by completed records rather than the displayed allowance (credit rules).
  • Enterprise's “unlimited” allowance applies to email accounts and campaigns, while 1,000 credits per user and Email Smart Limits remain separate caps; high-volume buyers should model throughput instead of reading the plan as unlimited sending (pricing; email limits).
  • The sequence surface spans email, LinkedIn actions, branching, and A/B tests, but InMail is explicitly unsupported and the central Inbox is documented per user while a team-wide inbox was not established; teams should map channel and collaboration requirements before treating it as one shared workspace (LinkedIn actions; Inbox).
  • A 14-day no-card trial showed 50 credits in the dated signup observation, or about 25 sourced-and-emailed contacts if both charges apply; use that sample for a targeted accuracy and delivery benchmark, especially because the AI refund language is internally conflicting (pricing; signup; FAQ; Terms).
  • In 130 G2 reviews dated October 20, 2016 through December 15, 2024, data-quality pain appears in 28 reviews (21.5%); separately, 15 of 29 reliability topic mentions in that same G2 corpus and window are negative (51.7%), so a current pilot should test both accuracy and runtime reliability rather than inherit either historical ratio (G2 profile).
Publisher note

This review is published by Linked Helper and written by Milosh Potikj, who works there. I've made every effort to represent Overloop accurately using verified data — our own first-hand testing, Overloop's own documentation, and independently sourced reviews.

Overloop AI is a cloud B2B prospecting product for solo sellers and small teams. It combines contact sourcing, email, and LinkedIn steps in one workflow. Starter costs $69 per user each month, or $59 per user on a yearly commitment (pricing; annual terms). Our verdict is conditional. The documented workflow is usable, but current data quality, LinkedIn exit routing, and restriction outcomes have not been measured. The central evidence problem is product lineage. Public reviews mainly cover Prospect.io and pre-AI Overloop, not the Sortlist-owned AI product sold now. Older outcomes should not be carried forward without a current pilot.

EraWhat the evidence supports
Prospect.ioCompany founded in 2015; historical outreach product
Overloop ClassicRenamed legacy generation with its own app, Help Center, extension, and policy
Overloop AI / SortlistCurrent cloud AI product; Sortlist acquisition announced in December 2025

Overloop product-generation timeline

Sources checked September 2026: Overloop company history and Sortlist acquisition announcement.

Verdict

Overloop AI combines prospect sourcing, email verification, email sequences, and LinkedIn steps in one per-user workspace. The documented workflow includes visits, connection requests, first-degree messages, branching, A/B tests, and reply stopping (sequence editor; LinkedIn actions). This is the relevant buying case when that sequence matches the intended workflow. Starter is a functional product tier rather than a featureless trial. It includes 250 credits, one email account, three campaigns, and Zapier at $69 per user monthly (plans).

That is not yet a validated outcome case. The 450M+ database claim does not establish current accuracy or bounce rate. No authenticated campaign run established reply handling or failure recovery. For agencies, one LinkedIn identity per paid user is documented. Lower-plan user roles and client isolation are not established (connection model; agency positioning).

Verified nowTest before scale
Current plan prices, credit events, sequence actions, conditions, A/B surfaces, Smart Limits, CRM/API plan gates, extension-side session transferCurrent data accuracy, deliverability, reply latency, duplicate suppression, cloud retention/replay, LinkedIn exit IP, lower-plan roles, client isolation

Overloop conditional verdict

Sources checked September 2026: pricing, credit rules, and Smart Limits.

Use a pilot to settle the decision. Verify a representative data sample, seed-inbox delivery, LinkedIn network behavior, and actual teammate permissions before multiplying seats.

Pros

  • One data-to-outreach path: Sourcing and email finding feed email and LinkedIn steps inside one cloud workflow, reducing manual handoffs (multichannel outreach).
  • Starter keeps the outreach core: The $69 monthly plan includes 250 credits, one email account, three campaigns, Zapier, and the documented sequence surface (pricing).
  • Branching is specified: Conditions use prospect data, tracking events, and participation in other sequences, so “branching” has defined inputs (conditions).
  • A/B tests cover three message surfaces: Email, connection notes, and LinkedIn messages can be tested, which gives operators a defined variation workflow (A/B documentation).
  • Action limits are published: Separate ramps and maxima for views, invitations, and messages make the vendor's intended operating envelope visible (Smart Limits).
  • Interfaces and status are public: Growth adds a documented REST API, while beta v2/CLI documentation and a live status page make operational surfaces inspectable before an integration is designed (API and CLI).

Cons

  • Credits do not equal completed leads: Sourcing and email finding are separate charge events, and unused credits expire, so 250 credits can represent about 125 sourced-and-emailed contacts rather than 250 (credit rules).
  • Current data outcomes are unmeasured: A 450M+ database and documented verification checks do not establish accuracy, business relevance, bounce rate, or credit returns (verification).
  • LinkedIn cloud behavior is only partly resolved: Static source review confirms full-cookie-jar transfer and some local LinkedIn requests, but backend retention, replay, campaign execution, and LinkedIn-facing IP quality remain unmeasured (AI extension).
  • Agency controls are not established: Marketing promotes white-label resale, but public documentation did not establish client workspaces, custom branding controls, sender rotation, lead distribution, or an audit log (agency page).
  • Refund messages conflict: The AI FAQ says no refunds after a subscription starts and also gives a request path; the Terms retain case-by-case discretion (FAQ; Terms).
  • The review record predates the current product: The 130 G2 reviews analyzed end before the Sortlist acquisition. They cannot establish current AI-product reliability or quality (G2 profile; acquisition).
  • Support outcomes are unmeasured: Chat and email are listed with plan gates, but no controlled response-time or escalation test was completed (pricing; FAQ).
LimitationCurrent evidenceTest needed
Credit economicsTwo metered events and expiry are documentedModel sourcing and email-finding mix
Data qualityVendor workflow is documented; current outcomes are notSegmented accuracy and bounce benchmark
LinkedIn executionBoth extension teardowns confirm session transfer and local LinkedIn workLive cloud-IP/network/session check
Agency topologyResale marketing is public; operational controls are not establishedInvite, permission, isolation, and billing sandbox
RefundsAI FAQ and Terms use different boundariesWritten confirmation before annual prepay

Overloop limitations and the checks they require

Sources checked September 2026: credits, agency positioning, FAQ, and Terms.

Overloop Pricing: Per-User Credits, Annual Prices, and Real TCO

Overloop AI lists Starter at $69 and Growth at $99 per user monthly. Enterprise is custom. Its Help Center, rather than the public pricing page, lists yearly-commitment equivalents of $59 and $79. The resulting reductions are 14.5% for Starter and 20.2% for Growth. These are calculated values, not percentages displayed by the vendor (monthly pricing; annual pricing).

Overloop AI Plans & Pricing page with a 7-day free trial banner: Starter $69/user/mo with 250 credits per month per user, 1 email account and 3 campaigns; Growth $99/user/mo with 500 credits, 3 email accounts, 10 campaigns, HubSpot and Pipedrive integration and REST API; Enterprise at a custom price with 1,000 credits, unlimited email accounts and campaigns, and Salesforce integration

PlanPriceWhat's includedWhat's NOT included or unresolved
Starter$69/user monthly; $59/user monthly equivalent on yearly commitment250 credits/user; 1 email account; 3 campaigns; ZapierNative CRM and REST API; lower-plan teammate role access is unresolved
Growth$99/user monthly; $79/user monthly equivalent on yearly commitment500 credits/user; up to 3 email accounts; 10 campaigns; HubSpot, Pipedrive, REST APISalesforce; client-isolation controls are not established
EnterpriseCustom1,000 credits/user; unlimited email accounts and unlimited campaigns; Salesforce; expanded rolesPublic price, fair-use terms, and 50-seat commercial terms are not disclosed

Overloop pricing tiers (September 2026)

Sources checked September 2026: Overloop AI pricing and Pricing & Plans Help. “Unlimited” applies to the named email-account and campaign capacities; credits and Smart Limits remain separate caps.

The credit unit can distort lead capacity. One credit sources a prospect, and a second finds an email. A fully sourced-and-emailed contact can therefore consume two credits. Unused monthly credits expire at renewal. Annual credits arrive upfront and expire after 12 months. Running out stops new sourcing and email finding. It does not stop sequences already running for existing prospects (credit rules; FAQ). No public standalone top-up route was found. That is an evidence gap, not proof that a private sales option is unavailable.

The trial is pilot-sized. Overloop AI offers 14 days without a card at signup and no permanent free plan. A dated signup observation exposed 50 credits. That is about 25 contacts if both charge events apply. Payment-method timing and full trial gates were not authenticated (pricing; signup; billing).

UsersStarter monthlyGrowth monthlyAnnual monthly equivalent
1$69$99$59 Starter / $79 Growth
10$690$990$590 Starter / $790 Growth
20$1,380$1,980$1,180 Starter / $1,580 Growth

Overloop cost at 1, 10, and 20 users (September 2026)

Scenario arithmetic from monthly pricing and annual rates; before VAT and conditional on lower-plan user access.

For 20 Growth identities, the annual cost is $23,760 with monthly billing or $18,960 with annual prepay, before VAT. One LinkedIn identity maps to one paid user. No public volume discount was found, so published pricing scales linearly. Private pricing remains unestablished (connection model). Cancellation is self-service, and pause costs $14.99 monthly. The refund boundary remains conflicting. Classic's separate 30-day guarantee applies only to Classic, not Overloop AI (AI billing; Classic policy).

Credits and seats compound: A fully sourced-and-emailed contact can consume two credits, unused credits expire, and each LinkedIn identity requires a paid user. Model all three before treating the plan allowance as lead capacity.

Overloop Features: Seven Evidence-Supported Axes

Overloop's feature list needs three labels: product generation, plan, and evidence status. The current AI Help Center and live AI surfaces establish the capabilities below. Classic documentation can explain lineage. It cannot establish current pricing, refunds, roles, or runtime behavior. We therefore separate documented features from authenticated results. A sequence step may exist while delivery, latency, recovery, or output quality remains unmeasured. Each axis also states what the public evidence did not establish. A documentation gap is not proof that a capability is absent.

Prospect.io, Overloop Classic, and Overloop AI

Overloop began in 2015 as Prospect.io, later became Overloop, and now sells Overloop AI. Sortlist announced its acquisition of the company in December 2025 (company history; acquisition announcement). The company is Overloop SRL in Brussels, Belgium (About; Terms). This lineage explains the overlapping names in brand searches. Company continuity does not establish continuity of product outcomes.

GenerationCurrent evidence boundaryWhat must not transfer
Prospect.ioHistorical outreach product and earliest review eraOld reliability, UI, and data-quality outcomes
Overloop ClassicSeparate live app, Help Center, extension, and 30-day guaranteeClassic refund, extension, account-protection, and runtime claims
Overloop AICurrent cloud AI product, current pricing, 14-day trial, separate extensionNo inherited reputation claim without AI-era users
Sortlist ownershipAcquisition announced December 2025Roadmap statements are not shipped-product outcomes

Overloop generation and policy boundaries

Sources checked September 2026: About, acquisition announcement, AI Help Center, and Classic Help Center.

The separate extension listings make the boundary concrete. Overloop AI uses listing ID hehebhmhfadjangoccifmegnfacnbeff, observed as v1.0.8, while Classic uses dpkbdbpmahebenenkkjenihgfophknbm, observed as v3.45.3 (AI listing; Classic listing). They are distinct artifacts, so one listing's behavior cannot be assigned to the other.

The Help Centers also remain separate: the September 2026 count was about 41 AI articles and 105 Classic articles (AI Help; Classic Help). Those totals describe documentation volume, not support response time. Historical reviews can design current checks, but they cannot show that the AI product inherited Classic outcomes.

A shared name is not shared outcome evidence: Prospect.io, Overloop Classic, and Overloop AI have different product surfaces and policies. Historical outcomes generate test questions; they do not settle current AI-product performance.

B2B Database, Email Verification, and Credit Quality

Overloop markets a database of 450M+ contacts and combines prospect sourcing with a built-in email finder. The documented credit flow is closed. Sourcing a new prospect costs one credit, and finding an email costs one more. Message sending and LinkedIn touchpoints are not listed as credit events (database; credit usage). Plan credits therefore measure chargeable lookup events, not a fixed number of complete leads.

Overloop AI B2B contact database feature page — "Find business emails across 450M+ contact records" with the tagline "Your market, unlocked" and a Start now button

Email verification checks syntax and domain health, performs an SMTP handshake, and detects catch-all domains (verification page). Those mechanisms show what the verifier checks. They do not establish current accuracy, geography coverage, business appropriateness, bounce rate, or whether a hard bounce returns a credit.

StageDocumented charge or checkOutcome still needed
Source prospect1 creditFound rate by geography and segment
Find email1 additional creditVerified and business-appropriate rate
Verify emailSyntax/domain, SMTP handshake, catch-all detectionSeed-inbox delivery and bounce rate
Use AI sourcingSources against an ICPAccuracy, false positives, and human-control quality

Overloop credit and data-quality flow

Sources checked September 2026: credit usage, email verification, and LinkedIn automation.

Overloop documents AI sourcing against an ICP. The reviewed current catalog did not establish persistent fit scoring for an already imported list. That documentation gap does not prove that no private workflow can approximate it. Record-level data-freshness dates were not checked, so their availability is not established. Prospect/data export is documented. Full message-history export, export cleanliness, and distinct failed-profile diagnostics were not established (account overview).

For category context, use a consistent email-finder evaluation framework rather than treating database size as an accuracy result.

Database size is not an accuracy benchmark: The 450M+ claim describes inventory. It does not establish the share of current, business-appropriate, deliverable contacts in a buyer's target segment.

Multichannel Sequences, Smart Branching, and Reply Stop

The current documented catalog covers email and these LinkedIn actions:

  • Visit Profile
  • Connection Request
  • Message
  • Check Connection logic

The Help Center explicitly marks InMail as unsupported (sequence editor; LinkedIn actions). The reviewed current documentation did not establish:

  • Recruiter support
  • Group or event engagement
  • Post-engager collection
  • Post commenting
  • Following
  • Skill endorsement

These are documentation gaps except where the action page explicitly says unsupported.

Overloop AI sequence builder for a "Western Europe - B2B SaaS" campaign, showing LinkedIn message, AI Email, 7-day Delay and Add to campaign steps on a branching canvas, with the Add to campaign step's settings panel open on a campaign picker

Conditions branch on three named families: prospect data, tracking events, and participation in other sequences. A/B tests cover email, LinkedIn connection notes, and LinkedIn messages (conditions; A/B testing). AI message settings expose language, formality, tone, length, and excluded terms, but output accuracy, quality, and effective human control were not tested (AI settings). Like many products in this category, Overloop also documents automatic stop on reply and a central conversation inbox (multichannel page; Inbox).

Sequence elementDocumented behaviorRuntime boundary
EmailEmail step in the same sequenceDelivery and bounce outcomes unmeasured
LinkedInVisit, connect, message, check connectionInMail unsupported; other action families not established
ConditionsProspect data, tracking events, other-sequence participationNesting depth and edge cases untested
A/B testEmail, connection notes, LinkedIn messagesWinner logic and measured lift untested
Reply handlingStop/branching and per-user Inbox documentedLatency, cross-channel recognition, and failure recovery untested

Overloop multichannel sequence scope

Sources checked September 2026: Sequence Editor, Conditions, A/B Test, and LinkedIn Actions.

The practical implication is that campaign design is more than a linear email drip, but feature presence does not prove execution quality. An authenticated run still needs to test duplicate suppression, pause and resume behavior, reply latency, cross-channel stopping, and recovery after repeated failures. For a neutral overview of channel handoffs, see how LinkedIn and cold-email steps interact.

Documented logic is not a completed delivery test: Branching, A/B surfaces, and reply stop are documented. Their nesting, latency, duplicate handling, and failure recovery remain unmeasured.

Chrome Extension, Cloud Execution, and Smart Limits

Overloop AI documents vendor-cloud execution with a companion Chrome extension. The extension connects the existing LinkedIn session. It also captures LinkedIn or Sales Navigator search results. Public documentation implies launched campaigns continue in the cloud, but no browser-off run verified that behavior (LinkedIn automation; features).

Chrome Web Store listing for the Overloop AI extension — 5.0 stars from 1 rating, Workflow & Planning category, 687 users — with a preview of the in-LinkedIn panel showing credits remaining and Find email, Add to campaign and Add to list toggles above an Import to Overloop button

The current AI and Classic listings are separate packages. In a September 12, 2026 static source review, the AI v1.0.8 package collected the full LinkedIn cookie jar and sent it to an Overloop account endpoint at link time and after session changes. It also made local LinkedIn and Sales Navigator requests and injected code into LinkedIn pages (AI listing). The Classic v3.45.3 package separately transferred the full cookie jar to its own Overloop endpoint. It also performed some local LinkedIn page/API work (Classic listing).

A full cookie jar is the account's LinkedIn login in browser form. Transferring it gives the vendor session material without requiring the password again. The shipped code establishes that extension-side transfer and local work occurred. It does not establish backend retention, replay, cloud campaign execution, or the network origin LinkedIn sees.

LinkedIn account typeStartPublished maxima
Free LinkedIn account5 actions/day starting point50 profile views/day; 25 invitations/day or 100/week; 50 messages/day
Premium LinkedIn account5 actions/day starting point100 profile views/day; 29 invitations/day; 100 messages/day

Overloop documented LinkedIn Smart Limits

Source checked September 2026: Overloop LinkedIn Smart Limits.

Smart Limits separate views, invitations, and messages. They also ramp activity and allow manual override. This makes the intended operating envelope visible. The same documentation warns that overriding limits raises flagging risk. No time-of-day working-hours control or risk-triggered automatic pause was found in the reviewed current documentation. Those capabilities remain unestablished rather than proven absent from every product surface.

For broader context, compare vendor action caps with LinkedIn's weekly invitation limit.

The cloud network remains unresolved: Both extensions transfer the full LinkedIn cookie jar, but the live test needed to measure backend campaign behavior, exit IP, IP quality, fingerprint, and location controls was not run.

Email Accounts, Deliverability, and Inbox

Starter includes one email account, Growth up to three, and Enterprise markets unlimited email accounts and unlimited campaigns. Those allowances remain subject to separate credit and sending limits, so “unlimited” names only the two stated capacities (pricing). One central Inbox exists per user rather than as a documented team-wide inbox (Inbox).

Overloop AI Inbox with the All messages filter expanded, listing the All messages, Assigned to me, Mentioned and Sent views plus the Open and Archived states

Plan or functionDocumented scopeSeparate cap or unknown
Starter1 email account; 3 campaigns250 credits per user
GrowthUp to 3 email accounts; 10 campaigns500 credits per user
EnterpriseUnlimited email accounts; unlimited campaigns; dedicated email IP for secondary-domain infrastructure1,000 credits per user; public fair-use terms not disclosed
Email Smart LimitsNew account starts at 50 emails/day and can ramp to 250/dayProvider limits and actual inbox placement unmeasured
InboxOne central Inbox per userTeam-wide inbox not documented

Overloop email capacity and evidence boundary

Sources checked September 2026: pricing, email Smart Limits, and Inbox.

The reviewed connection documentation covers Gmail and Outlook OAuth. It does not document a generic SMTP mailbox route (connection management). Enterprise's dedicated IP refers to secondary-domain email infrastructure, not a dedicated LinkedIn proxy. That distinction matters because email deliverability and LinkedIn network safety are different systems.

No current seed-inbox test established delivery, spam placement, domain health, or credit return after a bounce. The documented ramp explains intended sending volume, not outcome quality.

Unlimited capacity retains separate caps: Enterprise's unlimited email accounts and campaigns do not erase the 1,000-credit allowance per user, Email Smart Limits, or provider-level delivery constraints.

CRM Integrations, Zapier, API, and CLI

The public documentation does not establish one reliable native-integration total. It names five integration routes—Slack, Zapier, HubSpot, Pipedrive, and Salesforce—plus a REST API. Plan scope matters more than a larger implied count. Zapier is documented from Starter. HubSpot and Pipedrive arrive on Growth, while Salesforce is Enterprise-only (pricing; CRM integrations; Zapier).

Overloop AI Features & Integrations screen listing native integrations — Zapier and HubSpot marked connected, plus LinkedIn Automation, Chrome Extension, Slack, Pipedrive, Salesforce and Calendly

The REST API is documented as stable, while API v2 and the CLI are beta; access appears on Growth and Enterprise (API and CLI). Native Make and native webhook features were not found in the reviewed integration documentation. That is a public-documentation boundary, not proof that no private or future route exists.

RoutePlan or statusRuntime evidence
ZapierStarter onwardDocumented; no live-fire test
HubSpot / PipedriveGrowth onwardDocumented; reads, writes, and sync fidelity untested
SalesforceEnterpriseDocumented; runtime untested
REST APIStable; Growth/EnterpriseAuthentication, rates, writes, and safeguards untested
API v2 / CLIBetaRuntime untested
Native Make / native webhooksNot found in reviewed docsAvailability not established

Overloop integration and interface status

Sources checked September 2026: CRM plan gates, Zapier, and API/CLI.

Reports cover account and campaign performance and can compare up to five campaigns, but reporting lag, attribution accuracy, and client-facing dashboards were not established (outreach results). For category context, see how CRM handoffs differ from campaign execution.

An interface listing is not a sync result: The named connectors and API are documented. Authentication, read/write behavior, rate limits, field fidelity, and destructive-operation controls were not live-tested.

Users, Agencies, Resale Claims, and Missing Client Controls

Overloop's documented licensing unit maps one paid user to one LinkedIn identity (connection management). Published Starter and Growth surfaces show an Admin role. User and View-only language appears under Enterprise. The evidence did not establish whether lower plans can add another named user or whether View-only consumes a paid seat. Multiplying seat prices therefore proves a cost scenario, not a usable lower-plan team topology.

Overloop AI email-account settings — a Connect an Email Account button above the "Connect a new email account" options for Gmail / Google Workspace and Outlook / Office / Exchange

Role or promisePublic plan surfaceProduct control established?Test required
AdminStarter / GrowthAdmin surface documentedInvite a second operator and inspect billing
User / View-onlyEnterprise languageLower-plan availability unresolvedPermission and paid-seat sandbox
White-label resaleAgency marketingResale message established; custom domain, logo controls, and hidden branding not documentedBranding and client-login walkthrough
Client operationNo public client-workspace surface establishedIsolation, rotation, lead distribution, and audit log not documentedTwo-client isolation test
ReportingPer-user/account campaign reportsClient-facing dashboard not documentedRole-by-role report access test

Overloop agency promises and product-control evidence

Sources checked September 2026: pricing and role wording, connection management, and agency marketing.

The agency page explicitly markets “white-label” resale and a 3–4× margin. That establishes a commercial playbook, not in-product custom domains, branding controls, client portals, workspace isolation, sender rotation, lead distribution, or audit logs. None of those controls was documented in the reviewed current surfaces; private Enterprise arrangements remain possible but unestablished.

LinkedIn identitiesMonthly-billed annual costAnnual-prepay costBoundary
10$11,880$9,480Before VAT; lower-plan user access unresolved
20$23,760$18,960Before VAT; no public volume discount found
50$59,400$47,400Before VAT; private Enterprise terms not disclosed

Growth-plan agency cost scenarios

Scenario arithmetic from Growth monthly and annual rates; a public volume discount was not found, which does not prove private discounting is unavailable.

The agency test is operational:

  • invite two roles
  • assign two client identities
  • inspect contact suppression and visibility
  • export each report
  • observe billing

Until that is done, a 20-seat quote should not be mistaken for confirmed tenant isolation. For neutral setup context, see how multiple LinkedIn identities change account management.

Resale marketing is not tenant isolation: One identity per paid user is confirmed. Lower-plan roles, client workspaces, branding controls, sender rotation, lead distribution, and audit logs remain unestablished in public documentation.

Is Overloop Safe for LinkedIn?

Overloop's Smart Limits and restriction-recovery guide support a conditional—not confident—safety verdict. Its marketing says “Zero accounts banned” and “completely under the radar,” while its Help Center explains warnings, temporary restrictions, repeat suspensions, and possible permanent account loss (marketing claim; restriction guidance). Side by side, these documents show acknowledged risk, not an incident rate or intent.

Overloop's help article "What To Do If Your LinkedIn Account Is Restricted", listing causes such as too many page views and too many connection requests, and describing the warming-up period applied to a newly connected account and the distribution of LinkedIn's 100-connection-requests-per-week limit

What I verified first-hand. On September 12, 2026, I reviewed the shipped source code for the current AI v1.0.8 package and the separate Classic v3.45.3 package. Both sent the full LinkedIn cookie jar to an Overloop account endpoint and performed some LinkedIn work locally. I found code injection into LinkedIn pages and direct LinkedIn requests, but no client-side traffic blocker. This establishes extension-side transfer and code paths—not backend retention, replay, cloud campaign execution, or the network LinkedIn sees (AI listing; Classic listing).

Both packages therefore act as session-upload bridges: they copy LinkedIn login cookies to the vendor. Whoever holds that cookie jar has session material that can authenticate without the password. Static review cannot show backend retention or replay.

Active Extension Detection (AED) is a label for LinkedIn-page code that probes specific installed extension IDs. If an ID is recognized, “installed” can be visible before a campaign acts. Current AED status was not checked for either listing, so it remains unknown. See how extension visibility works.

What was checkedResult
Current product architectureVendor-cloud execution plus a companion extension is documented
Overloop AI extensionv1.0.8 source-reviewed; full LinkedIn cookie jar uploaded, local LinkedIn/Sales Navigator requests, DOM injection, no client-side traffic blocker found
Overloop Classic extensionSeparate v3.45.3 source-reviewed; full cookie jar uploaded, local LinkedIn page/API work, DOM injection, no client-side traffic blocker found
Backend session handlingRetention, replay, and cloud campaign-action mechanism not established by static code
Cloud exit networkApplicable live test not run; IP, provider, quality, isolation, location, timezone, fingerprint, and restriction outcomes remain unknown
Extension visibilityAED status not checked for either listing
Preventive limitsSeparate Smart Limits and published ramps/maxima documented; manual override allowed with a warning
Reactive controlRestriction recovery documented; a risk-triggered automatic pause was not found in reviewed docs
Privacy/complianceGDPR/DPA and subprocessors published; privacy lists AWS processing “All data” in the US; exact region and backend session flow undisclosed

Overloop safety checks and evidence boundaries (September 2026)

Extension packages checked September 12, 2026: Overloop AI listing and Overloop Classic listing. Public controls checked September 2026: Smart Limits, restriction guidance, privacy, and GDPR/DPA.

A residential or mobile IP comes from a home or phone network. A datacenter IP comes from rented server infrastructure. For a personal LinkedIn session, server origin can add a risk signal because ordinary users generally connect through residential or mobile networks. Overloop AI's IP class is unmeasured, so this is context, not a finding about its network. See how proxy class and quality affect automation.

Behavior matters too. Manual work can look automated when someone opens many profiles by URL or withdraws invitations at unrealistic speed. Smart Limits reduce volume exposure, but they cannot remove behavioral enforcement. Compare LinkedIn invitation limits.

Overloop AI LinkedIn account settings with Use smart limits switched on — a Daily limits table showing 10 of 48 profile views, 4 of 25 connection requests, 3 of 12 messages, and 17 of 85 total actions performed today

No tool eliminates LinkedIn restriction risk.

The end-to-end verdict remains blocked: The extension-side transfer is measured. The applicable live cloud-IP/network/session test was not run, so backend retention and replay, campaign execution, exit routing, IP quality, fingerprint, and restriction outcomes remain unmeasured.

What Overloop Reviews and Reddit Actually Show

The historical review sample is substantial by count but thin for the current product. Across 130 G2 reviews dated October 20, 2016 through December 15, 2024, the mean is 4.39/5. This aggregate belongs only to that G2 sample and time window (G2 profile). The trailing six months contain zero reviews. Only six fall in the latest 24 months, so there is no current AI-era aggregate to print.

Positive themes in those older generations include workflows, email outreach, and ease of use. Negative themes include reliability, pricing, and data quality. In the same 130-review G2 sample, data-quality pain appears in 28 reviews (21.5%). A different denominator applies to reliability: 15 of 29 reliability topic mentions are negative (51.7%). Neither historical ratio establishes current Overloop AI performance.

The anomaly scan flagged four small historical weekly windows. Three weeks had 3 reviews each, or 2.3% of the 130-review G2 sample per week. One week had 4 reviews, or 3.1%. It found no negative micro-cluster. These are timing patterns, not conclusions about why reviews appeared.

A stale Capterra snapshot had conflicting overall and functionality values but no usable review count or live recheck, so no Capterra aggregate is reported. The reviewed Trustpilot records contain zero reviews, and no current aggregate was confirmed. Two switch labels do not form a current migration pattern: one records Kaspr-to-Overloop, while the other is Prospect.io-to-Overloop self-lineage.

Reddit is thinner still: 16 unique posts carry 17 tool-tag instances, but zero tags appear in the available titles or post bodies. The tags may come from comments, so no quote or sentiment can be attributed to Overloop. The tag window overlaps the Sortlist acquisition, but timing alone does not establish causation, paid activity, or seeding.

SourceSample and windowWhat it supports
G2130 reviews; 2016-10-20 to 2024-12-15; mean 4.39/5Historical issue discovery, not current AI-era consensus
Capterra0 local records; live count not recheckedNo aggregate reported
Trustpilot0 local records; profile status not confirmedNo aggregate reported
Reddit16 unique posts; 17 tags; 0 visible title/body mentionsCounts only; no attributable sentiment

Overloop public-reputation evidence boundary

Platform reference: G2, Capterra, and the unconfirmed Trustpilot candidate.

What reviewers say

Historical Prospect.io/pre-AI voices; publication dates retained from the source records.

Common complaints

Historical Prospect.io/pre-AI voices; publication dates retained from the source records.

Who Overloop Is For — and Who Should Look Elsewhere

Documented use case: an individual seller or small team wants cloud-run contact sourcing, email finding, verification, email, and a bounded LinkedIn action set in one sequence. Starter covers the core workflow. Growth adds HubSpot, Pipedrive, REST API, three email accounts, and ten campaigns (pricing).

Test before deciding when: the buying case depends on verified current data quality, a known LinkedIn-facing network, InMail or broader LinkedIn engagement actions, Salesforce below Enterprise, or multi-client agency isolation. Agencies should not infer client topology from resale language. They need an invite, permission, reporting, and billing sandbox before scaling seats (agency page).

Use caseMinimum planTest before buying
Solo data-to-multichannel workflowStarterTarget-segment accuracy, seed-inbox delivery, LinkedIn network behavior
HubSpot/Pipedrive or REST API teamGrowthConnector reads/writes, field fidelity, teammate roles
Salesforce organizationEnterpriseCommercial terms, role boundaries, support path
Agency managing client identitiesNot established by plan name aloneTenant isolation, branding, sender assignment, deduplication, audit trail
LinkedIn-heavy InMail/event/group workflowNo current plan established for that scopeConfirm action coverage; current docs do not establish it
Data-sensitive geography or nicheStarter or Growth by capacityStratified found, verified, appropriate, and bounce rates

Overloop fit by use case and test requirement

Sources checked September 2026: pricing, CRM gates, LinkedIn actions, and agency positioning.

The plan label alone should not decide the choice. The decisive issue is whether the buyer can validate the unresolved outcome or control behind the business case.

How Overloop Compares to Alternatives

Overloop's center of gravity is integrated sourcing, verification, email, and a narrower LinkedIn sequence surface at $69 per user monthly. The alternatives below solve different jobs, so feature totals would hide the real choice. The comparison uses architecture, recorded entry price, and one documented scope marker. Where the dated source record did not establish a product drawback, that uncertainty remains explicit rather than invented.

ToolArchitectureEntry priceBest known for
Linked HelperDesktop + VPS/Web Version$15/monthLinkedIn-first built-in-browser execution; no native non-LinkedIn email sequence builder
InstantlyCloud$47/monthEmail-domain warmup is a documented core surface; current product limitations were not established in the April snapshot
SalesforgeCloud$48/monthAI-agent and AI-personalized email positioning; measured output quality and product limitations were not established in the snapshot
LemlistCloud$79/monthA multichannel outreach tier spanning email and other channels; current terms were not rechecked after the April snapshot
Apollo.ioCloud$59/monthSales database recorded at 230M+ contacts and 30M+ companies; inventory size does not establish accuracy
ZoomInfoCloudCustom / not publicSales intelligence and buying-intent positioning; public entry price and product limitations were not established

How Overloop compares (September 2026)

Snapshot sources and dates: Instantly, Lemlist, and ZoomInfo fetched 2026-04-22; Salesforge and Apollo.io fetched 2026-05-27. Prices may have changed.

The first row is LinkedIn-first and user-controlled but requires a separate email tool for non-LinkedIn sequences. Instantly centers email warmup rather than the reviewed tool's full data-to-LinkedIn path. Salesforge centers AI email positioning, while its measured output boundary remains unestablished here. Lemlist spans multichannel outreach, but its recorded price is stale. Apollo.io and ZoomInfo center sales data; database or intent scope does not answer LinkedIn execution, deliverability, or agency isolation.

See the deep comparison: Lemlist alternatives →

See all sales-outreach alternatives →

Where Linked Helper Fits

If Overloop AI's unmeasured cloud exit routing and unresolved agency topology affect the decision, evaluate a user-controlled LinkedIn-first architecture.

Linked Helper is a desktop application with a built-in browser; actions run on the user's computer or VPS, not a vendor execution cloud. Web Version provides login-based browser access to that VPS instance, keeping the session on user-controlled hardware during 24/7 operation. Linked Helper's security study explains this boundary.

  • Session custody maps to the network gap: Local or VPS execution keeps the authenticated session and selected IP on operator hardware.
  • Action depth maps to the narrower catalog: Scheduled post-engager collection, group/event messaging, skill endorsement, and AI-generated post comments are documented.
  • Failure control maps to the missing reactive pause: Five identical failures trigger a four-hour pause for that action while others continue.
  • Team pricing maps to linear seat cost: Licenses receive 10-50% seat discounts; 20 licenses receive 20%, and each runs one account at a time.

The trade-off is channel scope: Linked Helper has no native non-LinkedIn email sequence builder, so that channel requires a dedicated email tool. Overloop starts at $69 per user monthly; Linked Helper starts at $15 monthly, while 24/7 use may add third-party VPS and proxy costs. Teams prioritizing user-controlled LinkedIn execution and deeper LinkedIn-specific actions may want to evaluate Linked Helper too.

FAQ

Overloop AI is the current cloud sales-prospecting product under the Overloop name. It combines a B2B database, email finding and verification, email sequences, and documented LinkedIn visit, connection-request, message, and connection-check steps. Its companion extension connects a LinkedIn session and captures search results.

Methodology & Disclosure

This review separates first-hand research from checks that remain outstanding. The public-surface record is dated September 1, 2026. Research was finalized September 10, 2026. We inspected live pricing and signup pages in a browser. We also checked both Help Centers, current and legacy marketing and legal pages, public API documentation, status endpoints, and the available reviews and Reddit posts. Each fact was assigned to Prospect.io, Overloop Classic, or Overloop AI rather than transferred across generations.

In September 2026, we separately reviewed the shipped source code for the Overloop AI extension and Overloop Classic extension. We examined each published package independently. This was a static source examination, not an authenticated product run. It supports bounded client-side findings. It cannot establish backend storage, replay, vendor-cloud campaign execution, or the network identity LinkedIn sees.

Try Linked Helper free for 14 days

The most technically advanced platform for LinkedIn automation with a focus on security, a wide range of features, and exceptional customer support. Trusted by over 10,000 businesses worldwide.